# NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

### **South Hams District Council**

# **Election of District Councillors for**

#### South Brent

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for South Brent will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+) & Seconders(++)	
BASS Lister	Ashbourne Farm, Rattery, South Brent, Devon, TQ10 9JZ	Conservative Party Candidate	Peter C Smerdon (+)	Angela P Smerdon (++)
HANCOCK David Christopher	Lower Beara Cottage, South Brent, TQ10 9DS	Liberal Democrats	Patricia G Tidball (+)	Guy A Pannell (++)
NAYAR Steve	(address in South Hams)	Green Party	Samantha C E Stephens (+)	Stuart J Stephens (++)
PANNELL Guy Alexander	Garden Cottage, Brent Mill Farm, South Brent, Devon, TQ10 9JD	Liberal Democrats	Gregory L Wall (+)	Alastair J Cuthbertson (++)
SMERDON Peter	Smallcombe Farm, Rattery, South Brent, Devon, TQ10 9LH	Conservative Party Candidate	Lister Bass (+)	Helen Bass (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Scoriton Village Hall, Scoriton, Buckfastleigh	60	EAE-1 to EAE-234	
Dean Prior Parish Hall, Higher Dean, Dean Prior	61	EAN-1 to EAN-166	
Diptford Parish Hall, Diptford, Totnes	62	EAO-1 to EAO-478	
Holne Village Hall, Holne, Newton Abbot	63	EAX-2 to EAX-244	
Avon Vale Tennis & Croquet Club, Black Hall Lane, Avonwick	64	EBH-1 to EBH-383	
Rattery Village Hall, Rattery, South Brent	65	EBI-1 to EBI-430	
South Brent Village Hall, Station Approach, South Brent	66	EBL-1 to EBL-222	
South Brent Methodist Church Hall No 1, Church Street, South	67	EBM-1 to EBM-1047	
Brent			
South Brent Methodist Church Hall No 2, Church Street, South Brent	68	EBM-1048 to EBM-2074	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.

Dated 11 April 2023

Andrew Jonathan Bates Returning Officer