## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

## **South Hams District Council Election of Parish Councillors**

for the Parishes listed below

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Ashprington	Seven	Kingsbridge (Kingsbridge Westville)	Three
Aveton Gifford	Nine	Kingston	Seven
Berry Pomeroy (Bridgetown)	Four	Kingswear (Hillhead)	Five
Berry Pomeroy (Village)	Three	Kingswear (Kingswear)	Five
Bickleigh (Bickleigh)	Two	Littlehempston	Five
Bickleigh (Woolwell)	Seven	Loddiswell	Ten
Bigbury	Seven	Malborough	Nine
Blackawton	Seven	Marldon	Ten
Brixton	Nine	Modbury	Twelve
Buckfastleigh West	Seven	Newton & Noss	Twelve
Buckland-Tout-Saints	Five	North Huish	Seven
Charleton	Eight	Rattery	Seven
Chivelstone	Seven	Ringmore	Seven
Churchstow	Seven	Salcombe	Twelve
Cornwood	Eleven	Shaugh Prior	Nine
Cornworthy	Seven	Slapton	Nine
Dartington	Eleven	South Brent (Brentmoor)	Three
Dartmouth (Dartmouth Clifton)	Ten	South Brent (Village)	Nine
Dartmouth (Dartmouth Townstal)	Six	South Huish	Seven
Dean Prior	Five	South Milton	Seven
Diptford	Eight	South Pool	Seven
Dittisham	Nine	Sparkwell	Eleven
East Allington	Seven	Staverton	Nine
East Portlemouth	Seven	Stoke Fleming	Nine
Ermington	Ten	Stoke Gabriel	Nine
Frogmore & Sherford (Frogmore)	Five	Stokenham	Thirteen
Frogmore & Sherford (Sherford)	Three	Strete	Seven
Halwell & Moreleigh	Ten	Thurlestone	Seven
Harberton (Harberton)	Six	Totnes (Totnes Bridgetown)	Six
Harberton (Harbertonford)	Six	Totnes (Totnes Town)	Ten
Holbeton	Ten	Ugborough (Ugborough East)	Ten
Holne	Seven	Ugborough (Ugborough West)	One
Ivybridge (Ivybridge East)	Eight	Wembury (Down Thomas)	Five
Ivybridge (Ivybridge West)	Eight	Wembury (Wembury)	Seven
Kingsbridge (Kingsbridge East)	Five	West Alvington	Nine
Kingsbridge (Kingsbridge North)	Five	Yealmpton	Ten

- 1. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, at Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5NE
- 2. Nomination papers must be **hand delivered** to the Returning Officer, at Follaton House, (Civic Entrance), Plymouth Road, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5NE on any day (excluding weekends and bank holidays) between the hours of 10am to 4pm from the date of this notice but no later than 4pm on Tuesday, 4 April 2023.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4 May 2023.
- 4. Applications to register must be received by the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 17 April 2023, and can be completed online at <a href="https://www.gov.uk/registertovote">www.gov.uk/registertovote</a> or by completing a form available from the council offices.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes or changes to existing proxy voting arrangements must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5NE by 5pm on Tuesday, 18 April 2023.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5NE by 5pm on Tuesday, 25 April 2023 and can be completed online at <a href="https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate">www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate</a> or by completing a form available from the council offices.
- 7. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5NE by 5pm on Tuesday, 25 April 2023.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Foliaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5NE by 5pm on Thursday, 4 May 2023