Diptford Annual Parish Council Meeting

Tuesday 8 May 2018 at 7.30 pm in the Village Hall, Diptford

DRAFT MINUTES

Present: Cllrs Foster (Chair), Franklin (Vice Chair), Hill, Peach, Lethbridge and Zoe Oldman (Clerk).

APC 08.05.1 Election of Officers

Cllr John Foster was elected as Chairman and signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office Cllr Sue Franklin was elected as Vice-Chair and signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office. There were no new Councillors

APC 08.05.2 Apologies for absence were received from Cllr Parker Davidson

APC 08.05.3 The minutes of the last Annual Parish Council meeting held on the 9 May 2017, were confirmed and signed by the Chair as a true record.

APC 08.05.4 The following members were appointed to serve on Committees and outside bodies:

| Committee/Outside body | 2018/9 Members |
|------------------------------|----------------------------|
| Village Hall Committee | Cllr Hill |
| P3 liaison | Cllr Parker-Davidson |
| GDPR liaison | Cllr Parker-Davidson |
| Diptford Community Fund | Cllrs Baggott & Lethbridge |
| Community Lengthsman liasion | Cllr Crocker |

APC 08.05.5 The following Parish Council arrangements were approved:

| Description | Appointee |
|------------------|-----------------|
| Snow Warden | Andrew Savery |
| Internal Auditor | Alison Marshall |
| Insurance | Zurich |

It was agreed that a best value check on the insurance would be carried out in February 2019.

APC 08.05.6 The 2018/9 meeting schedule was approved as the second Tuesday of every month. The August meeting will move to accommodate holidays.

APC 08.05.7 The following policies and Council documents were readopted:

Standing orders
Financial regulations
Complaints procedure
Asset register
Risk Assessment Statement

APC 08.05.8 Any other business

It was agreed that the decisions would be publicised in the Parish Magazine and on the noticeboard. The General Data Protection Regulation suggests that Councillors should have a dedicated Parish Council email address rather than their own ones. Councillors felt that this would not be helpful as they would check it less regularly and might miss emails. The Clerk will email all Councillors to check that they are happy to continue to use their own emails.

Cllr Foster thanked all Councillors for their service over the year. The new officers were congratulated.

The meeting concluded at 7.50 p.m.